University of Namibia Campus Libraries

University of Namibia Campus Libraries

Contacts

Khomasdal Campus Library
Private Bag 13317
Windhoek

Andrew Kloppers Road – Khomasdal
Contact: Circulation Desk
Tel no: +264 61 206 7249
Fax no. +264 61 2121 69
Email: khdlibrary@unam.na

Unique services

  • Posters
  • Globes
  • Maps
  • Free lockable lockers for students

Contacts

Library Reception : 065-2323064
Librarian : 065–230135
Fax: 065- 230006
Ask the Librarian: libraryhp@unam.na

The University of Namibia
HP Campus Library
Private Bag 5507
Oshakati
Namibia

Ongwediva, Oshakati Main Road

Contacts

University of Namibia – José Eduardo dos Santos Campus
Faculty of Engineering and IT Information Resource Centre
P.O. Box 3624
Namundjembo Mengela Street
Ongwediva

Contacts

Unique Services

  • Legal Deposit Collection Section
  • After hours books return box
  • Elevator for people with disability

Ogongo Library serve the Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Resources as well as the entire community of Ogongo constituency. It’s collections are well arranged according to Dewey Decimal Classifications (DDC) system. All library materials are accessed through an Online Public Access Catalogue (OPAC). This catalogue allows users to search library collections and thus to find whether the item you are looking for is available in the library or is available at other campuses libraries.

The Library subscribes to several electronic journals and online databases, which include documents downloadable in full-text. There are also a number of Open Access databases available, to which the Library web page will direct you.
Subject Librarian Service

The office of the Subject Librarian is upstairs room 31. She can advise and assist users in many ways . Please consult with her and make use of this service.
Computing Services

Internet access and word processing are available to registered students for one hour slots only. All bookings can be made at the circulation desk. How-ever, users with laptops can access internet through wireless connections.
Facilities for people with Physical disability

Users with physical disabilities who can not able to walk on the stairs, can make use of the library elevator to access collections that are located upstairs.

Contacts

Name Eric Mumbone
Position Assistant Librarian
Telephone +264 66 262 6020
Fax +264 66 253 934
Cellphone +264 81 392 5964
E-Mail Address emumbone@unam.na

Contacts

NAME TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS
Magdalena Tjituka (Senior Librarian) 061 206 4081 mmarenga@unam.na
Nekulu Uugwanga (Assistant Librarian) 061 206 4023 nuugwanga@unam.na
Tobbielet Ntesa (Senior Library Assistant) 061 206 4022 tntesa@unam.na
Eliphasine Nguvauva (Library Assistant) 061 206 4079 enguvauva@unam.na
Martha Kaahangoro (Library Assistant) 061 206 4222 mtjazerua@unam.na

Unique services

Desktop Publishing Room where the users do binding of research papers and assignments. We provide LANTEEAL (The Essential Electronic Agricultural Library of more than 200 full-text agricultural journals).

Contacts

University of Namibia : Rundu Campus Library
PO Box 88
Maria Mweengere Road
Rundu

Contacts

Name Linea Iipinge
Position Assistant Librarian
Telephone +264 64 502 630
Fax +264 64 502 608
E-Mail Address liipinge@unam.na
Name Engelhard Thaniseb
Position Library Assistant
Telephone +264 64 502 630
Fax +264 64 502 608
E-Mail Address ethaniseb@unam.na
Campus Address Sam Nujoma Campus
PO Box 462
North Dune
Osmund Mwandemele Avenue
Henties Bay

Contacts

NAME TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS
Menete Shatona (Librarian) 061-2063865 mshatona@unam.na
Renathe Nawatises (Senior Library Assistant) 061-2065064 rnawatises@unam.na
Alfons M. Katjita (Senior Library Assistant) 061-2065064 amkatjita@unam.na
Leila Shipeta (Senior Library Assistant) 061-2065064 lshipeta@unam.na

Contacts

NAME TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS
Annalize E Claasen (Senior Library Assistant) 061-2063626 aclaasen@unam.na
Antoinette S. Blockstaan (Library Assistant) 061-2063626 atitus@unam.na

Contacts

Southern Campus Library
P.O. Box 1727
Krönlein
Keetmanshoop

Gordon Street Krönlein
Contact: Circulation Desk
Tel no: +264 63 220 2015
Fax no. +264 63 22 2211

Contacts

NAME TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS
Otjiwarongo: Ms. Rose Du Preez 067-302213 rdupreez@unam.na
Tsumeb: Ms. Janey Joseph 067-220288 jjoseph@unam.na
Khorixas: Ms. Emmie Bedeker 067-331028 ebedeker@unam.na
Swakopmund: Ms. Magrietha Engelbrecht 064-404343 mengelbrecht@unam.na
Gobabis: Ms. Lucille Siebert 062-562268 lsiebert@unam.na
Eenhana: M. Kalanda Simasiku ksimasiku@unam.na